Tuesdays=The NiLu Report

My baby turned two yesterday.

approximately 30 minutes old

approximately 30 minutes old

I often spend my time staring at her, dumbly. I cannot believe how playful, independent, free-spirited, bossy, loving and awesome she is.

2 months old

2 months old

She’s not Ad or myself anymore… she’s just Lu.

7 months

7 months

She’s constantly thinking, processing. I love watching her think.

one year

one year

In some ways she is so grown up already. Her speech is unbelievable. It seems impossible that someone that uses “actually” and “also” correctly in conversations can still be wearing diapers.

16 months

16 months

But she has a hard time with a fork. She can only wear big girl panties when she’s awake and not far from the potty. Showers frighten her. She likes a bottle at bedtime and she still trips over her own feet all the time.

21 months

21 months

The challenge for me to remember these days is that she still is just two years old and try to be the patient one for the both of us.

2 years

2 years

Every once in a while she’ll run up to me and throw herself into my arms and hug me fiercely without saying a word. This always makes me wonder, what is she thinking, this smart, communicative child, that she can’t put into words? Then I tell her I love her too, and try not to cry.

About Michelle

Woman. Wife and Mama. Crafty.
This entry was posted in Tuesday = The NiLu Report. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tuesdays=The NiLu Report

  1. Jsquirrel says:

    That was the most beautiful tribute to a child that I have ever read!!!

Leave a Reply

