A new addiction

All 50 of you  (50 hits a day! woohoo!) may have wondered where I was last week. Or, perhaps more realistically, where was the crafty goodness? It was all offline, baby.

The girls visiting Gran and Papere, plus an impromptu business trip the day after taking an English Paper Piecing Class with Johanna equals:

I didn’t think I’d like quilting quite so much. It can be quite a precision craft at times, and I am definitely NOT a precision crafter. But Johanna introduced me to enough shortcuts to make me think I could do it. Plus, her enthusiasm is catchy.

I still find the vast majority of quilts just not to my taste, but hand-sewn hexagons are alright by me.

About Michelle

Woman. Wife and Mama. Crafty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A new addiction

  1. Jsquirrel says:

    Ooooh, I like this!

  2. 'col says:

    Wow…nifty. (Have I showed you or told you about Denyse Schmidt’s stuff? She’s my quilty inspiration: http://www.dsquilts.com/)

    Your hexagons are so cool!

    • Michelle says:

      Yeah, I’ve seen her stuff at the Workroom. One of the girls there is just starting the Hills and Hollers quilt.

      However, I have NOT seen her kimono scrap bags… *swoon* I would love to make a lap quilt out of those! I just found a Japanese quilt book with tons of tiny quilt blocks that appeal to me… those scraps would be PERFECT! Note to self: add to birthday list!

Leave a Reply

