What does $50 of free fabric smell like*?

This post is mainly for Tina, who has been waiting for this box just as impatiently as I have!

I won a $50 gift certificate on Sew Mama Sew’s blog! WOOHOO! And fifty bucks can go a long way to increasing my stash.

But fear not, Adam. This isn’t going into (yet another) box. I promised myself that I would buy fabric destined for specific projects ONLY. So…

THIS is going to be a teapot cozy. I haven’t found a pattern online that I like yet though. Any suggestions out there?

THIS is going to be a bag for me.

All of THESE:






are going to be made into a quilt for our Parental bed. This is subject to Adam’s tastes, of course.
One bedspread to rule them all!

And this:

will be repackaged and sent out in the mail to Tina for one of her crafty projects. Dude, I promise it won’t take me a week to do it either!

*Please ignore my incredibly messy desk and the fact that I’m wearing my shirt inside out today.

About Michelle

Woman. Wife and Mama. Crafty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to What does $50 of free fabric smell like*?

  1. Tina says:

    !!!!!!!!!(bouncing in chair and clapping) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (breath) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    ps. Your swatches (which are terribly small in comparison)would have been in the mail a week ago but I decided I needed to make you something that I have been wanting to make you for AGES! so that is what I am doing, and I am almost done. so you should get the stuff next week!

  2. Tina says:

    pps – It looks even more incredible in your picture!!! Yay!

  3. Tina says:

    pps – how many times will I comment on this post? not sure yet.
    Loving all the other choices, esp the honey comb pattern – and no that’s not a hint or anything! LOL – make sure you post pics of that project!

  4. Where was I during this photo shoot?

  5. Jsquirrel says:

    scores! I love the fabrics for the parental bed!

    • Michelle says:

      I know, eh? I’m so excited! I have a bunch of new baby presents to finish and then I’ma gonna start cuttin! Also, I’ve decided I’m going to give Catelyn her present as a christening present. That also gives me time to fix the GRAVE ERROR I made. Plus do something a little extra that I want to do.

  6. Destri says:

    So what is that last fabric called….I love it.
    And the last one for your parental bed, I used it to make a bag with coordinating fabric in the same line, such a great fabric to work with! Beautiful.

    • Michelle says:

      It’s called Garden Vanilla – Freebird by Momo. Although I think it looks more white than vanilla when you see it in person.
      It’s so hard to shop for fabrics online – I think ultimately I will be the kind of person that buys fabrics in person.

  7. --ginger. says:

    The teapot fabric is TOTALLY EXCELLENT!

Leave a Reply

