Maker Faire Detroit 2010

Makerbot Rabbit

I couldn’t even begin to explain how fantastic Maker Faire was. I’ve been reading Make and Craft since they started and finally getting to go to a Maker Faire was, quite literally, something I could check off my Mighty Life List.

Coke and Mentos Guy

I could go on and on about what I saw, what I bought, what I made, what I took pictures of. I’ve decided not to. Simply because all of that “making”, made me what to “make” too. Make more clothes for myself. Make an awesome home for my family. Make an Etsy shop. Make better photos. Make videoblog posts. Make it on a roller derby team. Make mint syrup. Make a brand. Make my day job even better. Make my husband even happier. Make my kids even smarter.

Self Rescuing Princess with marshmallow shooter

Maybe I should change the blog’s name to “A Maker’s Maker”.

All of my images from Maker Faire Detroit 2010 can be seen in slideshow here.

About Michelle

Woman. Wife and Mama. Crafty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

