Skate Night. And a christening.

Derby season is over, but there’s plenty of opportunities to skate. I’m finally get back into it, tonight was my first skate in a while.
I wasn’t sure what to expect, but it sure as hell wasn’t being thrust back to my preteens in Scarborough.

Tuesday nights at Scooters is RnB night. Less jamming and more…jams.
I swear, we entered the space to the soulful crooning of Color Me Badd singing “I want to sex you up”.

For the record, the girls come here to do endurance skates.

On the drive home I was christened with a derby name: Gravy Train Wreck.

It’s kinda hard to explain.

About Michelle

Woman. Wife and Mama. Crafty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

