Hexspotting during Sew Mama Sew’s Christmas Giveaway

Usually on Fridays I do a “hexspotting” post – highlighting an image from somewhere on the interwebs that contains the hexagon. Over the past week though, I’ve found a bunch of new blogs to read, and with that, a bunch of lovely hexagonal images! Here are my favorites:

I had no idea there was hexagon cheater fabric. Anyone looking for a last-minute gift for me, go ask Gretel where she got hers and you’re golden. I’ll take 0.5 please. Because I will need to make wee doll blankets for the girls as well.

A yummy quilt, lovely spring colours and giant hexagons. Totally worth getting Malka’s new book Fresh Quilting for that alone.

And super-tiny hexagon print fabric. Down there! Bottom-right-hand-corner! So. Cute. Anyone know what this is?

Mr. Random Generator, please let me win Leila’s giveaway. I am mug-rug-less. I never knew what a shame that was until I was informed as to the purpose of the mug-rug.

The flattest paper-pieced hexagons ever. Mine look like puffy stars in comparison. *sigh*

The SMS giveaway is open until midnight tonight (Toronto time) – Good Luck!

About Michelle

Woman. Wife and Mama. Crafty.
This entry was posted in Hexspotting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hexspotting during Sew Mama Sew’s Christmas Giveaway

  1. Gret says:

    What a great post!

    Thanks for featuring my little cheater quilt!

    Gret :)

  2. Leila says:

    So sorry you didn’t win! But there’s always next round :-) Thanks for featuring my little mug rug! Now question am I the only one that giggles over the name ‘mug rug’? It sounds dirty to me somehow lol

  3. Cheryl Allison says:

    Hex spotting? What fun! More, please. I am so addicted to these little charming things.

Leave a Reply

