Craft tool organization, reviews, and giveaways

Craft organization and go-to supplies

This is two (2) posts in one (1)! My craft tool organization Plus! further discussion about tool review and giveaways!

My supplies board is still a work in progress, and as such, hasn’t been mounted to the wall yet. I am pretty close to being done.

The board was pretty straightforward: piece of wood + several layers of old receiving blankets + spray adhesive + hexagon fabric + staple gun = supply wall organization! Small nails hold my bobbins, longer ones hold my threads. Even longer ones would hold my serger threads, if I could find something long that doesn’t look like a train spike.

Everything else held on with elastic, scraps of leather, fabric pockets, velcro or hexagons. It all does the job – I can find everything and it’s all out of reach of tiny hands.

Some of my favorite tools you see above will be reviewed in the near future – sometimes in Head-to-Head Matches! I’ll also be hosting some giveaways of these tools too.

Watch this space for more!

About Michelle

Woman. Wife and Mama. Crafty.
This entry was posted in Tool Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Craft tool organization, reviews, and giveaways

  1. jsquirrel says:

    Hey Lookit…everything has a home! Eh!Steve will be proud!

  2. Anne says:

    Great idea to help one stay organized. Love that you recycled items to create the project. I must say that I am so surprised to see that hexagon print! ;-)

  3. --ginger. says:

    oooooooooooooooooooo. That is niiiiffffttttyyyy.

Leave a Reply

