Softies Kill! (With cuteness.)

After I made Sugah her Moxie Darwin as a baptismal gift, I swore off softies. They are so fiddly to make! The tiny embroidery for the faces! I must have stitched the limbs to the body at least two or three times before I got it right! I am NOT going to make another fussy project like that!

And then I found the book, “Dolls of Life”.

picnikfile_0US6KB

I know. Look at her, all daydream-y…

picnikfile_gzI9eO

The button nose?
The flower buttons as pupils?!

picnikfile_Wh8Kf0

Sweet and a little sassy Miya, how could I resist her, or that sweet outfit?

picnikfile_HWA12d

And this toughie? Stop. It.

I know, I know. I said I’d never make another. Yet again, the Japanese Craft Industry kills me with cuteness.

About Michelle

Woman. Wife and Mama. Crafty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Softies Kill! (With cuteness.)

  1. karen says:

    caaayyyyuutttte. i love miya more than a friend.

Leave a Reply

